In The News

IFDA Announces 2024 Board of Directors

DECEMBER 21, 2023

Ifda 2024 Board Of Directors
IFDA 2024 Board of Directors

The International Foodservice Distributors Association (IFDA) is proud to announce its 2024 Board of Directors, a dynamic group of industry leaders representing the breadth and depth of the foodservice distribution industry. From regional powerhouses to family-owned distributors and publicly traded companies, this diverse group brings a wealth of experience and fresh perspectives to the table.

“We are incredibly fortunate to have such a distinguished group of individuals guiding IFDA,” said Mark S. Allen, President and CEO of IFDA. “Their deep understanding of the business, unwavering commitment to the association, and forward-thinking vision will be instrumental as we navigate the ever-evolving challenges and opportunities of the foodservice industry.”

The 2024 IFDA Board of Directors is a true microcosm of the industry it serves. Each member brings unique skills and experiences to the table, creating a harmonious blend of knowledge that will benefit the association and its members in the year ahead.

  • Regional Representation: The board boasts members from across the United States, ensuring that the voices and concerns of all regions are heard.
  • Family-Owned Passion: Many board members hail from family-owned businesses, bringing a unique understanding of the challenges and triumphs of these vital players in the industry.
  • Public Market Prowess: Publicly traded distributors are also well-represented, providing valuable insights into the broader economic landscape and its impact on foodservice distribution.

A Commitment to Excellence

The 2024 IFDA Board of Directors is united by a shared passion for the foodservice industry and a deep commitment to the success of IFDA and its members. They are dedicated to:

  • Advocating for the industry: The board will work tirelessly to ensure that the voices of foodservice distributors are heard at all levels of government.
  • Providing valuable resources: The board will oversee the development of programs and initiatives that equip IFDA members with the tools and knowledge they need to thrive.
  • Shaping the future of foodservice distribution: The board will play a key role in identifying and addressing emerging trends and challenges, ensuring that IFDA remains at the forefront of the industry.

With its experienced and dedicated leadership, the 2024 IFDA Board of Directors is poised to guide the association to even greater heights in the year ahead. Their collective wisdom and passion will significantly impact the foodservice industry as a whole.

IFDA Officers 

Suzanne Rajczi, Chair, CEO Ginsberg’s Foods, Inc. 

Mike Sweet, Vice Chair, President Ben E. Keith Foods

Mark Harman, Treasurer, Board Member, Raydia Food Group (Holding company for Stanz-Troyers)

Mark S. Allen, President & CEO, IFDA

IFDA Directors

John Reisigl, President – Cheney Riviera, Cheney Brothers, Inc.

Bruce Kern, President, Curtze Food Service

Rick Robertson, President & CEO Dennis Foodservice

Dick Tracy**, CEO, Dot Foods, Inc.

Bill Lewis, President & CEO, F.A.B Inc.

Rich Wolowski*, President & CEO, Gordon Food Service

Rick Jensen, President, Harbor Wholesale

Kellie Janssen, President, Henry’s Foods, Inc.

Susan Adzick, President, McLane Foodservice, Inc.

Peter Mouskondis, Co-CEO Nicholas & Company

Craig Hoskins*, President & COO Performance Food Group

Bill Conrad, CEO Prime Source Foods

Jeff Tynes**, President & CEO SGC Foodservice

W. Kent McClelland, Chairman & CEO Shamrock Foods Company

Terry Walsh, President, Southwest Traders, Inc.

Victoria Gutierrez**, Chief Merchandising Officer Sysco Corporation

Chris Pappas, President & CEO The Chefs’ Warehouse

Bob Stewart, CEO UniPro Foodservice, Inc.

Sue Ryan, President Upper Lakes Foods Inc.

Randy Taylor, Executive Vice President, Field Operations and Local Sales US Foods

Dan Van Eerden, President Van Eerden Foodservice

Russell Hata, Chairman, President & CEO
Y. Hata & Co., Ltd.

*Former IFDA Board Chair **New Board Member