Driving Safety Forward

At IFDA, we know that safety is a top priority for our member companies. Foodservice distribution drivers are the front line in this effort ensuring that food and supplies are delivered safely to over one million professional kitchens daily. This competition tests drivers on many levels, including skill behind the wheel, the ability to spot safety hazards, and their knowledge of safety rules and regulations. The individual winners are celebrated at an awards banquet and a team award recognizes the company with the best combined performance in the competition. The event gives drivers the platform to showcase their safety skills and compete among friends and family.




A Good Time for All!

From arrival at the Disney property to the thrill of the competition, this is an exciting weekend for drivers and their families, as well as for company management. This is also a “kid friendly” event! Children of all ages are welcome to attend the competition and the gala awards dinner.

You Can Also Support Safety As A Judge: The IFDA Truck Driving Championship uses two field courses to speed up the competition. If you are in management, we could use your help as a judge. As a judge, you help score truck drivers during the competition. This is a great way to be involved in the event, meet other transportation professionals, and support your drivers. Judge attendance is complimentary.  Please note, you do not need to have a driver in the competition in order to be a judge.

Agenda At A Glance

Friday, September 21
Driver Welcome and Written Exam:
Friday includes driver and guest check-in, driver orientation, and the driver written exam.

Saturday, September 22
Pre-Trip Inspection & Field Course Competition
Saturday events include drivers performing a pre-trip vehicle inspection to find ten planted defects and driving a field course that includes six problems that mimic everyday challenges.

Sunday, September 23
Sightseeing & Gala Championship Awards
Drivers, their families, and other attendees get the day to enjoy the sights. On Sunday evening, a reception, banquet, and awards ceremony concludes the Championship.


Registration for the 2018 Truck Driving Championship is now closed.

Hotel & Destination

Participants and attendees will be staying at Disney’s Yacht & Beach Club Resorts in Lake Buena Vista, FL. These adjoining resorts feature New England styled yacht and beach clubs that are set along “Stormalong Bay,” where kids and adults alike can explore shipwrecks, lagoons, and pools. Both resorts are in walking distance to Epcot® and a boat ride away from Disney’s Hollywood Studios®. Please note, most room accommodations will be at the Yacht Club Resort.

Deadline to make hotel reservations for this event was Wednesday, August 22. If you are a registered attendee and need housing for the IFDA Truck Driving Championship, please contact Grace Hong at ghong@ifdaonline.org.

Disney’s Yacht & Beach Club Resorts
1700 Epcot Resorts Blvd.
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Main Phone: (407) 934-7000
Room Rate: Single/Double $190 + 12.5% sales and resort tax
Hotel Cut-off date: August 22, 2018

Hotel Website

Photo Galleries

2018 Truck Driving Championship Video

More Information